Call 502-589-6190 or 502-387-3321

Your Trusted Kentucky Personal Injury Lawyer

 

Theft

A theft in Kentucky can be classified as either a misdemeanor or a felony, depending on the dollar value of the property taken or the type of property involved.  Theft of property valued at under $500, which is the lowest level of theft, may result in a conviction of a Class A Misdemeanor which can carry up to 365 days in jail as well as a fine of no more than $500.  Theft of property valued at over $500 but less than $10,000 is considered a Class D Felony, which can carry up to five years in prison and a substantial fine.  Theft of property valued at over $10,000 is considered a Class C Felony and may carry up to ten years in prison and a substantial fine.  If you are charged with a theft, it is a good idea to contact a lawyer for representation.

  •    Get Legal Advice   |   Sign up for free legal consultation                              

    I am interested in scheduling a free legal consultation and receiving additional information.

    * We will never share or sell your email address or phone number.

    Submitting Form...

    The server encountered an error.

    Form received.